MENU
Partner Name Title Organization Contact Profession
Jane Alessandrini Chief Development Officer Detroit Zoological Society 8450 W 10 Mile Road
Royal Oak, MI 48067
(248)541-5717
jalessandrini@dzs.org
www.detroitzoo.org
Development
Robert Alexander Director of Development Angela Hospice 14100 Newburgh Road
Livonia, MI 48154
(734)464-7810
ralexander@angelahospice.net
www.angelahospice.org
Development
Donald B. Baker CEO Baker Group 26400 Lahser, Suite 312
Southfield, MI 483034
(248)355-4100
dbaker@bakergroup.org
www.bakergroup.org
Financial Services
Thomas H. Bergh Attorney Varnum, LLP 38500 High Pointe Blvd, Suite 350
Novi, MI 48375
(248)567-7423
thbergh@varnumlaw.com
www.varnumlaw.com
Attorney
Wendy Brightman Executive Director UMRC Foundation 805 West Middle Street, Suite 4
Chelsea, MI 48118
(734) 433-1000 x319
wbrightman@umrc.com
www.umrcfoundation.com
Development
Kimberly Cross President Philanthropy Solutions 3624 Winding Brook Circle
Rochester Hills, MI 48309
(313)268-0419
kim@crossmail.com
www.philanthropyservice.com
Consultant
John Dankovich Wealth Coach MKD Wealth Coaches, LLC 1301 W. Long Lake Road, Suite 210
Troy, MI 48098
(248)418-5100
john@mkdwealthcoach.com
www.mkdwealthcoach.com
Financial Services
Rachel Decker President Detroit Philanthropy 1420 Washington Blvd., Suite 301
Detroit, MI 48226
(313)782-3708
rachel@detroitphilanthropy.com
www.DetroitPhilanthropy.com
Consultant
Gary Dembs President Non-Profit Personnel Network, Inc. 27600 Northwestern Hwy, Suite 215
Southfield, MI 48034
(248) 569-6776
gary.dembs@nppn.co
www.nppn.co
Executive Search Consultant
Robin Ferriby Vice President Philanthropic Services Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan 333 W. Fort Street, Suite 2010
Detroit, MI 48226-3134
(313)961-6675
rferriby@cfsem.org
www.cfsem.org
Development
Doug Ferrick Chief Development Officer Children's Hospital of Michigan Foundation 3011 West Grand Blvd, Suite 218
Detroit, MI 48202
(313)745-6614
doug.ferrick@chmfoundation.org
www.chmfoundation.org
Development
Denise Fleckenstein Director of Gift Planning & Endowment United Way for Southeast Michigan 660 Woodward Avenue, uite 300
Detroit, MI 48226
(313)226-9256
denise.fleckenstein@liveunitedsem.org
www.liveunitedsem.org
Development
George W. Gregory
George W. Gregory, PLLC 2855 Coolidge Hwy, Suite 103
Troy, MI 48084
(248)647-5700
ggregory@ggregoryonline.com
Attorney
Henry M. Grix Attorney Dickinson Wright, PLLC 38525 Woodward, Suite 2000
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304-2970
(248)433-7548
hgrix@dickinsonwright.com
www.dicksinsonwright.com
Attorney
Douglas Gross Certified Financial Planner Raymond James Financial Services, Inc. 315 E. Eisenhower Parkway, Suite 301
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
(734)944-7556
Douglas.Gross@RaymondJames.com
www.raymondjames.com/douglasgross
Financial Services
Suann Hammersmith President & CEO Lenawee Community Foundation P.O. Box 142
Tecumseh, MI 48286
(517)423-1729
sue@lenaweecf.com
www.lenaweecf.com
Development
Rebecca Herr Trust Advisor Northern Trust Company 10 W. Long Lake Road
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
(248)593-9219
rh19@ntrs.com
www.northerntrust.com
Trust Officer
Katherine Janego Executive Director Love, Inc - Greater Livingston Area 820 E. Grand River Avenue
Howell, MI 48843
(517)552-3670
director@livingstonloveinc.org
www.livingstonloveinc.org
Development
Lorry Ashe Kempf Vice President of Advancement Marian High School 7225 Lahser Road
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48301
(248)644-1946
lakempf@marian-hs.org
www.marian-hs.org
Development
Robert E. Kass Attorney Baris, Sott, Denn & Driker, PLLC 333 W. Fort Street, Suite 1200
Detroit, MI 48226
(313)596-9312
rkass@bsdd.com
www.bsdd.com
Attorney
David J. Kelley Director of Development Archdiocese of Detroit 12 State Street
Detroit, MI 48226
(313)596-7450
kelley.david@aod.org
www.aod.org
Development
Christopher L. Kelly Director of Development Planned Parenthood 950 Victors Way
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
(734)926-4827
chris.kelly@ppmi.org
Development
Rick Kress Fundraising Counsel Kress Consulting P.O. Box 182037
Shelby Twp., MI 48318
(586)612-0772
rick@kressconsulting.net
Consultant
David F. Lau, JD, CLU, ChFC President Lau & Lau Associates, LLC 44 E. Long Lake Road
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
(248) 258-5020
dflau@financialguide.com
www.lau-financial.com
Attorney/Wealth Advisor
Stephanie T. Le Director-Donor Relations & Planned Giving Hospice of Michigan 43097 Woodward Avenue, Suite 102
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302
(248)346-4253
sle@hom.org
www.hom.org
Development
Dana Locniskar Senior Vice President Merrill Lynch-Private Banking & Investment Group --
The Locniskar Group
500 Woodward Ave, S-3000
Detroit, MI 48226
(313)446-1000
dana_locniskar@ml.com
www.pwa.ml.com/Locniskar_Group
Financial Services
Jonathan D. Lowe Director, Planned Giving Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Detroit P.O. Box 2030
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48303
(248)642-4260
llowe@jfmd.org
www.jfmd.org
Development
Rob R MacGregor Sr. Director of Philanthropy Wayne State University-School of Law 471 West Palmer
Detroit, MI 48202
(313)577-4141
rmadgregor@wayne.edu
www.wayne.edu
Development
John G. Marshall, CLU. ChFC
Lovasco Consulting Group 535 Griswold Street, Suite 1600
Detroit, MI 48226
(313)394-1700
jmarshall@lovascogroup.com
www.lovascogroup.com
Insurance/Financial Services
Beth Martz Director-Philanthropy Operations The Children's Center 79 W. Alexandrine
Detroit, MI 48201
(313)831-5535
bmartz@thechildrenscenter.com
www.thechildrenscenter.com
Development
Peter Mendler Vice President Raider Dennis Agency 32770 Grand River Avenue, Suite B200
Farmington, MI 48336
(248)442-5000
pmendler@raiderdennis.com
www.raiderdennis.com
Financial Services
Lawrence I. Millman, CPA President Grant, Millman & Johnson, PC 39475 W. 13 Mile Road, Suite 200
Novi, MI 48377
(248)994-8500
lmillman@grantmillman.com
www.grantmillman.com
Accountant
Dennis M. Mitzel Attorney Mitzel Law Group PLC 900 Victors Way, Suite 300
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
(734)668-4100
dmitzel@mitzellaw.com
www.mitzellaw.com
Attorney
Stephen D. Moore, CTFA, AEP Director of Philanthropy Wayne State University- Mike Ilitch School of Business 5201 Cass Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202
(313)577-9212
smoore@wayne.edu
www.ilitchbusiness.wayne.edu
Development
Mary Moret Director-Mission Advancement St. Paul of the Cross Retreat Center 23333 Schoolcraft
Detroit, MI 48223
(313)286-2806
mmoret@stpaulretreat.org
www.stpaulretreat.org
Development
Colette O'Connor Director of Planned Giving Oakland University 630 Pioneer Drive
Anibal House
Rochester, MI 48309
(248)370-4389
oconnor@oakland.edu
www.oakland.edu/giving
Development
Edgar W. Pugh, Jr. President Next 2121 Midvale Street
Birmingham, MI 48009
(248)203-5270
epugh@pughfirm.com
www.birminghamnext.org
Attorney
Laura Peek Assoc. Director of Gift Planning Michigan State University 535 Chestnut Road, Room 300
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 884-1070
lpeek@msu.edu
www.giftplanning.msu.edu
Development
Stuart Raider President Raider Dennis Agency 32770 Grand River Avenue, Suite B200
Farmington, MI 48336
(248)442-5000
sraider@raiderdennis.com
www.raiderdennis.com
Financial Services
Susan Rink Director of Legacy Planning Eastern Michigan University Foundation 112 Welch Hall
850 W. Cross Street
(734)487-5634
srink@emu.edu
www.emufoundation.org
Development
Ben Robinson President & CEO Rose Hill Center 5130 Rose Hill Boulevard
Holly, MI 48442
(248)634-5530
brobinson@rosehillcenter.org
www.rosehillcenter.org
Development
Glenn Ross Member Dawda Mann 39533 Woodward Avenue, Suite 200
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
(248) 642-6401
ross@dmms.com
www.dmms.com
Attorney
Randall S. Ross Director, Donor Engagement Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan 333 W. Fort Street, Suite 2010
Detroit, MI 48226-3134
(313)961-6675
rross@cfsem.org
www.cfsem.org
Development
Thomas P. Scholler Assoc. Director of Development Archdiocese of Detroit 12 State Street
Detroit, MI 48226
(313)596-7408
scholler.tom@aod.org
www.aod.org
Development
Kurt M. Sebaly Executive Director Penrickton Center for Blind Children 26530 Eureka
Taylor, MI 48180
(734)946-7500
mail@penrickton.com
www.penrickton.com
Development
George M. Smrtka
George M. Smrtka. P.C. 1315 Autumn Drive
Troy, MI 48098-5110
(248)641-9000
gsmrtka@aol.com
Attorney
Shelley Strickland Vice President, Development Ann Arbor Area Community Foundation 301 N. Main, #300
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
(734)663-0401
sstrickland@aaacf.org
www.aaacf.org
Development
Ted Tolcher Assist. VP, Planned & Major Gifts Central Michigan University 524 E. Bellows
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
(989)774-1441
ted.tolcher@cmich.edu
www.giftplanning.cmich.edu
Development
Kim-Lan Trinh Development Director Chamber Music Society 5470 Chene Street
Detroit, MI 48211
(313)335-3352
kim@cmsdetroit.org
http://www.chambermusicdetroit.org
Development
Roberta S. Trzos Director, Major & Planned Gifts Leader Dogs for the Blind 1039 Rochester Road
Rochester, MI 48307
(248)659-5014
rtrzos@leaderdog.org
www.leaderdog.org
Development
Barbara Urbiel
Angels' Place Angel's Place
29299 Franklin, Suite 2
Southfield, MI 48034
(248) 350-2203
burbiel@angelsplace.com
www.angelsplace.com
Develoment
Sam Ventimiglia
Great Lakes Wealth Planning, LLC 26107 Harper Avenue
St. Clair Shores, MI 48081
(586)773-6800
sam.ventimiglia@lpl.com
www.glwealthplanning.com
Financial Services
Matthew M. Wallace Attorney Matthew M. Wallace, PC 709 Huron Avenue
Port Huron, MI 48060
(810)985-4320
matt@wallacepclaw.com
www.wallacepclaw.com
Attorney
Bill Winkler Consultant Kavanagh, Winkler and Associates 38777 Six Mile Road
Livonia, MI 48152
(734) 358-1817
winklerbill7@gmail.com
Development
Tammy Zonker Chief Philanthropy Officer The Children's Center 79 W. Alexandrine
Detroit, MI 48201
(313)831-5535
tzonker@thechildrenscenter.com
www.thechildrenscenter.com
Development